top of page

Luxe Maternity Shoots

Updated: Jun 30, 2020

As I reach 28 weeks in my pregnancy with my second child and another daughter, I've been getting excited about taking maternity photos.


With my first daughter; Chosen Chanel I was admitted to the hospital at 26 weeks and diagnosed as high risk with a short cervix meaning, when I go into labor I will have a very, very short window to get to the hospital before the baby will come. In fact, I totally understand why I was admitted as when I did go into labor with Chosen I didn't get past 7 centimeters before Chosen came into the world.




With all that being said, I had to shoot my maternity photos in the hospital with a IV in one arm and my hospital ID and fall risk bracelet on one arm.

Here’s some pictures from that shoot...





Here's are five of my top luxury maternity shoot inspirations....



5. Rainbow Baby Luxe

I love this shoot because baby #2 will be my rainbow baby!


rainbow baby

noun

  1. a baby born subsequent to a miscarriage, stillbirth, or the death of an infant from natural causes. "my rainbow baby gave me my hope back"




4. Luxe Bathroom Shoot


I am not a fan of the milk bathtub shoots. However, I love this bathtub idea.




3. Flashdance Luxe Shoot


While, I can't see myself doing this shoot. I think this maternity shoot is so beautiful.




2. King & Queen Shoot


I love everything about this shoot and I love everything about a King & Queen raising a future King & Queen!!



  1. QUEEN!

As black women we are raising the future Kings and Queens of the world. What I love about this shoot is that it screams QUEEN!



I'll be sharing my maternity shoot soon, in the meantime, which shoot did you like?







29 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page